New Music Playlist – May 11th

Written by on May 11, 2020

This week’s new music we’re playing alongside our mix of classic Beach and Sunshine Pop.

German band Milky Chance with their track “Don’t Let Me Down” is our Record of the Week and features surf legend Jack Johnson.

Elsewhere the four other Powerplays feature two new artists to the station in the form of the wonderful Bahama Mama and the Painkillers and Canadian Country singer Tracy Millar.

Bahama Mama’s current album is the superb “Life’s A Beach” which features the track “No One Gonna Bring Me Down”.

Tracy Millar is on the list with the fabulous “Girls Like Fishing Too”.

Jason Mraz and Barefoot Reggie Starrett wrap up the Powerplays with “Look For The Good” from Mraz, his first record after signing a new deal, and Starrett’s “Whole Lotta Beaches” released today (Monday, May 11th) and the follow up to “She’s Like The Ocean”.

Our new Playlist Show features our Record Of The Week, all our Powerplays and highlights of the rest of the New Music Playlist alongside interviews with artists.

This week’s show features a chat with Floridian Beach Girl, Aubrey Wollett, about beaches, cocktails, getaways and her superb new single Beach Vibes, which was last week’s Record Of The Week.

Catch the show every Monday at 11am (ET) / 4pm (UK) with a replay on Tuesdays at 5pm (ET) / 10pm (UK).

Thank you for sharing:

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Current track

Title

Artist

Background